• Welcome to Meisterinstrumente Kroning!

    We offer a comprehensive range of brass instruments and accessories.

    Besides our core business, crafting new master instruments and providing masterful repair services, we also sell brass instruments built by a select number of manufacturers as well as accessories and sheet music.

    In addition, we can offer you classes on all low brass instruments, beginner and advanced level, as well as the engraving by hand of musical instruments and a variety of metal items.

    Go ahead and visit our workshop in Chemnitz to get an impression of our diverse offerings!

    Sincerely,

    Anna and Bernhard Kroning,
    Instrument makers

    Read moreContact

Product of the month in September: used tubas

This month, we’d like to show you some of our used tubas currently on sale on consignment. A compact Cerveny Arion B♭ tuba is waiting for a buyer. The instrument is in full playing order, sports four valves and Minibal joints and comes lacquered and slightly dented. The asking price of €2,600…

We’re welcoming our new apprentice

On 1/9/2021, an apprentice joined our team. We’re welcoming Jeremia in our midst and hope he’ll have an exciting and pleasant apprenticeship with us.

Product of the month in June: sheet music

Dear Customers, As practice sessions get back into swing in many places, there’s an opportunity to get back to active playing. If you’re still looking for something to practice, do stop by. Here’s what we have in stock: Methods for the trumpet, trombone, bass trombone, baritone horn, horn and…

Repair

If you entrust us with taking care of your instrument, you can sleep easy. In our master workshop, we offer all kinds of repair services from restoring an instrument to playing order to customisation, tuning and complete overhauls.

  • Disassembling the instrument and freeing stuck slides or valves
  •  Thorough and careful cleaning of all parts
  •  Straightening out, lapping and tightening of linkages, axles, slides, triggers and valves as required
  • Replacing all wearing parts (water key corks, silicone bumper stops, felts etc.)
  • Assembling and testing for playability
  • Surface-friendly straightening out of bumps and dents on request

  • Improving ergonomics, refitting for use with disabilities
  • Intonation optimisation, repitching
  • Fitting and altering triggers
  • Fitting additional valves
  • Manufacturing leadpipes

  • Disassembling the instrument and freeing stuck slides or valves
  • Unsoldering the instrument as required
  • Thorough and careful cleaning of all parts
  • Straightening out, lapping and tightening of linkages, axles, slides, triggers and valves as required
  • Replacing any corroded or irreparable parts
  • Straightening out all parts and removing bumps and dents
  • Reworking corroded surfaces
  • Prepolishing
  • Soldering the instrument together
  • High-shine polishing
  • Finish of your choice (e.g. lacquer, silver plating, gold plating, brushing)
  • Replacing all wearing parts (water key corks, silicone bumper stops, felts etc.)
  • Assembling and testing for playability

Manufacture

In our Chemnitz workshop, we hand-craft various master-grade instruments. This is our current product range, but we’re also happy to manufacture other instruments on demand.

Sale

In unserer Werkstatt finden Sie neben unseren eigenen Meisterinstrumenten auch Instrumente anderer Hersteller, Zubehör und Noten. Wir bieten Blechblasinstrumente von Antoine Courtois, B&S, Besson, C.G. Conn, Cerveny, Getzen, Hans Hoyer, J. Scherzer, Josef Gopp, Jupiter, Jürgen Voigt, King, Kühnl & Hoyer, Lidl Brno, Melton, Miraphone, Vincent Bach und XO an. Eine kleine Auswahl haben wir ständig auf Lager und die übrigen Instrumente der genannten Hersteller können wir zeitnah für Sie bestellen.

An Zubehör können Sie bei uns Noten- und Instrumentenständer, Mundstücke, Koffer und Gigbags, Dämpfer, Pflegemittel und vieles weitere erwerben. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch ausführlich, vor allem bei der Mundstückwahl.

An Noten führen wir einschlägige Schulen, Etüden, Posaunenchorliteratur und Noten für kleine Blechbläserbesetzungen.

Außerdem handeln wir mit gebrauchten Instrumenten. Zögern Sie also nicht uns Ihr nicht mehr benötigtes Instrument anzubieten! Sollten Sie auf der Suche nach einem geprüften Gebrauchtinstrument sein, finden Sie hier unseren derzeitigen Warenbestand:

Engraving

We engrave all our master instruments ourselves and can also provide you with custom engravings for your personal instrument or other metal item. Because our engravings are done by hand, there are no limits in terms of design. We’re happy to offer our engraving services to fellow instrument makers as well.

These are some examples of possible designs:

Lessons

Do you or your child want to learn to play an instrument but have no prior experience? Are you an old hand at your instrument but wouldn’t mind some pointers?

We hold lessons for both beginners and advanced learners on a variety of instruments in our own rehearsal room on our premises. We can offer flexible scheduling and are happy to accommodate your personal requirements.

We offer lessons for:

  • Tuba, helicon, sousaphone
  • Baritone horn, euphonium, bass trumpet
  • Tenor trombone, bass trombone

Workshops

Should you wish to try your hand at working on your instrument yourself, learn more about instrument-making or improve your playing skills, you might be interested in one of our growing number of workshops. Send us an e-mail or call to sign up.

About

Meisterinstrumente Kroning is the family business of Anna and Bernhard Kroning. Since the founding our own business in Chemnitz in 2017, we have been offering our services with dedication to both amateur players and professionals in Central Saxony and beyond.

Anna Kroning

Born 1990 in Burgstädt, I grew up in Meerane and Borna near Leipzig. After graduating from musical college in Markkleeberg, I set off towards Neubrunn near Würzburg for my apprenticeship. This is where I met my husband, Bernhard. After my time as an apprentice, I worked with a different instrument-making company in that area and concurrently completed my master craftsman training in Würzburg and Markneukirchen between 2014 and 2016. During that time, I also learned how to engrave by hand from an experienced engraver. From 2016 to 2017, I ran my own part-time engraving business. In 2017, our son Richard was born, and we moved to Chemnitz to make our dream of opening our own business a reality. In 2019, we had our second son, Tristan. I play the french horn, the trumpet and the piano. Also, I’m an active member of our local brass choir.

Bernhard Kroning

I came into the world in the Hessian town of Fulda in 1987, where I also spent my childhood. After completing my A levels, I started my apprenticeship in Lohr am Main, near Würzburg. With my wife, I underwent training as a master craftsman between 2014 and 2016 in Würzburg and Markneukirchen while working. After our son Richard was born, we decided to move to Chemnitz, which is where we finally carried out our long-time plan of starting our own company. I’m a level-C brass choirmaster and have considerable experience as a music teacher, especially for low brass, and as a conductor. I have played all brass instruments, but I’m most at home in the low brass department, particularly with the tuba, baritone horn and trombone.

Jeremia Zeschke


I was born in 2004 in Chemnitz, which is also where I attended school and graduated from the Protestant School Centre. At age 5, I started out studying the trumpet, which lead to my participating successfully in Jugend musiziert several times. Today, I also have some experience on the drums and the piano. From 2021, I have been a brass instrument maker apprentice with Meisterinstrumente Kroning. I play the trumpet with both Youblo and the Youth Symphony Orchestra at the Chemnitz Municipal Music School.

How to reach us

    Meisterinstrumente Kroning
    Kauffahrtei 25
    (Einfahrt Johann-Esche-Str., Haus 3)
    09120 Chemnitz
    Sachsen

    Einfahrt durch 24h besetzte Schranke

    5 Gästeparkplätze direkt am Haus 3

    Telefon:  +49 (0) 371 48169382

    Mobil: +49 (0) 177 4142911
    (WhatsApp, Telegram)

    Email: info@meisterinstrumente-kroning.de

    Öffnungszeiten:
    Mo: 8-12 & 13-16 Uhr
    Di: 8-12 & 13-19 Uhr
    Do: 8-12 & 13-16 Uhr
    Fr: 8-12 & 13-16 Uhr
    und nach Vereinbarung

• Herzlich willkommen bei
    Meisterinstrumente Kroning!

    Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfassendes Angebot rund um Blechblasinstrumente.

    Neben unserem Kerngeschäft, dem handwerklichen Neubau von Meisterinstrumenten und meisterlichen Reparaturen, verkaufen wir auch Blechblasinstrumente einiger anderer Hersteller, Zubehör und Noten.

    Außerdem können wir Ihnen Unterricht für alle tiefen Blechblasinstrumente vom Anfänger bis zum Fortgeschrittenen anbieten sowie Handgravuren nicht nur für Musikinstrumente, sondern verschiedenste Metallgegenstände.

    Besuchen Sie uns doch einfach in unserer Werkstatt in Chemnitz und machen Sie sich selbst ein Bild von unserem umfangreichen Angebot!

    Ihre Instrumentenbauer
    Anna und Bernhard Kroning

    WeiterlesenKontakt

Preiserhöhung

Noch bis Ende des Jahres ein handgemachtes Kronig-Instrument zum bisherigen Preis bestellen und sparen! Ab nächstem Jahr gibt es eine leichte Preiserhöhung bei unseren Neubauinstrumenten. Das ist notwendig geworden durch ständig steigende Kosten für unseren Betrieb und auch steigende Kosten unserer…

Produkt des Monats Oktober: Notenständer

Liebe Kunden, diesen Monat möchten wir Sie auf unsere Auswahl an Notenständern aufmerksam machen. Wir führen hochwertige Produkte der Firma König & Meyer aus Wertheim, die für ihre Qualität und lange Haltbarkeit bekannt sind. Je nach Bedarf haben wir das Passende für Sie! Fürs Musizieren…

Ergebnis der Spendenaktion „Instrumente spenden für Uganda“

Unsere Spendenaktion "Instrumente spenden für Uganda" endete am 31.8.21. Ein halbes Jahr lang sammelten wir Instrumente für die Brassband eines Kinderheimes in Uganda, die mit ihrer Musik u.a. ihr Kinderheim finanzieren, Essen und Schulbildung. Insgesamt wurden 100 Instrumente gespendet. Knapp die…

Reparatur

Uns können Sie Ihr geschätztes Instrument beruhigt anvertrauen. Wir können Ihnen in unserem Meisterbetrieb alle erdenklichen Reparaturen von Spielbarmachung über Anpassung und Tuning bis zur Generalüberholung bieten.

  • Demontage des Instruments und Lösen festsitzender Züge bzw. Ventile
  • Umfassende und schonende Reinigung aller Teile
  • Nach Bedarf Richten, Einschleifen, Einziehen von Gelenken, Achsen, Zügen, Triggern und Ventilen
  • Ersetzen aller Verschleißteile (Wasserklappenkorken, Anschlagssilikone, Filze etc.)
  • Montage und Prüfen auf Spielbarkeit
  • Nach Absprache oberflächenschonendes Ausbeulen
  • Verbesserungen der Ergonomie, Umbau wegen Behinderung
  • Intonationsoptimierung, Veränderung der Grundstimmung
  • An- und Umbau von Triggern
  • Einbau zusätzlicher Ventile
  • Anfertigung von Mundrohren
  • Demontage des Instruments und Lösen festsitzender Züge bzw. Ventile
  • Zerlöten des Instruments nach Bedarf
  • Umfassende und schonende Reinigung aller Teile
  • Nach Bedarf Richten, Einschleifen, Einziehen von Gelenken, Achsen, Zügen, Triggern und Ventilen
  • Ersetzen von korrodierten und irreparablen Teilen
  • Richten und Ausbeulen aller Teile
  • Entfernen von Verätzungen
  • Vorpolitur
  • Zusammenlöten des Instruments
  • Hochglanzpolitur
  • Oberflächenveredelung nach Wunsch (z. B. Lackieren, Versilbern, Vergolden, Bürsten)
  • Ersetzen aller Verschleißteile (Wasserklappenkorken, Anschlagssilikone, Filze etc.)
  • Montage und Prüfen auf Spielbarkeit

Neubau

In unserer Chemnitzer Werkstatt stellen wir in Handarbeit diverse Meisterinstrumente her. Hier finden Sie unsere etablierten Modelle, wir fertigen auf Anfrage aber auch gerne weitere Instrumente.

Verkauf

In unserer Werkstatt finden Sie neben unseren eigenen Meisterinstrumenten auch Instrumente anderer Hersteller, Zubehör und Noten. Wir bieten Blechblasinstrumente von Antoine Courtois, B&S, Besson, C.G. Conn, Cerveny, Getzen, Hans Hoyer, J. Scherzer, Josef Gopp, Jupiter, Jürgen Voigt, King, Kühnl & Hoyer, Lidl Brno, Melton, Miraphone, Vincent Bach und XO an. Eine kleine Auswahl haben wir ständig auf Lager und die übrigen Instrumente der genannten Hersteller können wir zeitnah für Sie bestellen.

An Zubehör können Sie bei uns Noten- und Instrumentenständer, Mundstücke, Koffer und Gigbags, Dämpfer, Pflegemittel und vieles weitere erwerben. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch ausführlich, vor allem bei der Mundstückwahl.

An Noten führen wir einschlägige Schulen, Etüden, Posaunenchorliteratur und Noten für kleine Blechbläserbesetzungen.

Außerdem handeln wir mit gebrauchten Instrumenten. Zögern Sie also nicht uns Ihr nicht mehr benötigtes Instrument anzubieten! Sollten Sie auf der Suche nach einem geprüften Gebrauchtinstrument sein, finden Sie hier unseren derzeitigen Warenbestand:

Gravuren

Wir gravieren unsere Meisterinstrumente selbst und können Ihnen darüber hinaus auch Sondergravuren zur persönlichen Gestaltung Ihres Instruments oder anderer Metallgegenstände anbieten. Da wir von Hand gravieren, sind der Vorstellungskraft keine Grenzen gesetzt. Gerne gravieren wir auch für Instrumentenmacherkollegen.

Hier einige Beispiele für die verschiedenen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten:

Unterricht

Sie oder Ihr Kind wollen ein Instrument von der Pike auf erlernen? Oder sind Sie ein alter Hase, wollen aber noch den einen oder anderen Kniff gezeigt bekommen?

In unserem werkstatteigenen Probenraum bieten wir Unterricht für Anfänger bis Fortgeschrittene auf verschiedenen Instrumenten an. Mit den Unterrichtszeiten sind wir sehr flexibel und können auch auf Ihre persönlichen Wünsche zur Häufigkeit der Stunden eingehen.

Wir unterrichten:

  • Tuba, Helikon, Sousaphon
  • Tenorhorn, Bariton, Euphonium, Basstrompete
  • Tenorposaune, Bassposaune

Workshops

Wenn Sie einmal selbst Hand an Ihrem Instrument anlegen wollen, Einblicke in den Instrumentenbau erhalten oder auch sich bläserisch weiterbilden,  bieten wir Ihnen auch eine stetig wachsende Auswahl an Workshops an. Die Anmeldung erfolgt per Mail oder Telefon.

Über uns

Meisterinstrumente Kroning, das sind wir, das Ehepaar Anna und Bernhard Kroning. Wir haben unseren Betrieb Ende 2017 in Chemnitz gegründet und sind seitdem voller Elan für Laien und Profis aus Mittelsachsen und darüber hinaus tätig.

Anna Kroning

Geboren 1990 in Burgstädt (Sachsen) wuchs ich in Meerane und Borna bei Leipzig auf. Nach dem Musikabitur in Markkleeberg musste ich für die Ausbildung in die Ferne nach Neubrunn bei Würzburg ziehen. Dort lernte ich auch meinen Mann Bernhard kennen. Nach der Ausbildung arbeitete ich noch bei einem weiteren Instrumentenbauer in der Region und von 2014 bis 2016 absolvierte ich die Meisterausbildung berufsbegleitend in Würzburg und Markneukirchen und erlernte von einem sehr erfahrenen Graveur das Handgravieren. 2016 und 2017 führte ich im Nebenerwerb eine kleine Gravurfirma. Im Jahr 2017 wurde unser Sohn Richard geboren und wir zogen in das sächsische Chemnitz, um hier unseren Traum von der Selbstständigkeit zu verwirklichen. 2019 kam dann unser zweiter Sohn Tristan zur Welt. Ich spiele Horn, Trompete und Klavier und bin auch im hiesigen Posaunenchor aktiv.

Bernhard Kroning

1987 erblickte ich im hessischen Fulda das Licht der Welt, wo ich auch aufwuchs. Nach dem Abitur begann ich die Ausbildung in Lohr am Main, in der Nähe von Würzburg. Zusammen mit meiner Frau absolvierte ich von 2014 bis 2016 die Meisterausbildung berufsbegleitend in Würzburg und Markneukirchen. Nach der Geburt unseres Sohnes Richard zog es uns nach Chemnitz, wo wir Ende 2017 unseren lange gehegten Wunsch nach einer eigenen Firma realisierten. Ich bin C-Bläserchorleiter und habe einige Erfahrung als Musiklehrer, vor allem für das tiefe Blech, und als Dirigent. Ich habe bereits alle Blechblasinstrumente gespielt, fühle mich aber in den tiefen Regionen am wohlsten, vor allem mit Tuba, Bariton und Posaune.

Jeremia Zeschke

Ich kam im Jahr 2004 in Chemnitz zur Welt und absolvierte auch meine schulische Ausbildung hier in Chemnitz, zuletzt am evangelischen Schulzentrum. Mit fünf Jahren begann ich Trompete zu erlernen und nahm auch mehrmals erfolgreich bei “Jugend musiziert” teil. Mittlerweile spiele ich außerdem ein wenig Schlagzeug und Klavier. Seit 2021 absolviere ich bei Meisterinstrumente Kroning die Ausbildung zum Metallblasinstrumentenmacher. Ich spiele Trompete im Youblo und Jugendsinfonieorchester der städtischen Musikschule.

So erreichen Sie uns

    Meisterinstrumente Kroning
    Kauffahrtei 25
    (Einfahrt Johann-Esche-Str., Haus 3)
    09120 Chemnitz
    Sachsen

    Einfahrt durch 24h besetzte Schranke

    5 Gästeparkplätze direkt am Haus 3

    Telefon:  +49 (0) 371 48169382

    Mobil: +49 (0) 177 4142911
    (WhatsApp, Telegram)

    Email: info@meisterinstrumente-kroning.de

    Öffnungszeiten:
    Mo: 8-12 & 13-16 Uhr
    Di: 8-12 & 13-19 Uhr
    Do: 8-12 & 13-16 Uhr
    Fr: 8-12 & 13-16 Uhr
    und nach Vereinbarung